Threads (1984) - UK DVD R2 ADDED

A collection of completed Requests and Submissions as of December 28th 2014. This is for reference only.

Moderator: Forum Team

Threads (1984) - UK DVD R2 ADDED

Postby Ewan_McMahon » 06 Oct 2017 17:06

OK, this is my first attempt at making my own comparison, - so bare with me, I'm not used to doing these. Sorry if I mess it up - maybe you guys can correct me. (I tried to make a topic about this title some time ago, but it wasn't very clear, sorry about that, so here are the details for the DVD I own).

The following is a copy of "Threads (1984)" on UK DVD, Region-2, released by "Simply Media":

Title: Threads
Region: R2
Releasing Studio: Simply Media
Case Type: Keep Case
Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
Anamorphic?: Non-Anamorphic
PAL or NTSC?: PAL
Soundtracks: <<< How do I find this out? Currently all I can go by is the back cover, and it says "Stereo Audio"
Subtitles (optional): English
Cuts: None - however see notes for more information
Commentaries: None
Extras: None
Notes: The additional background music playing during the very beginning opening scene with the spider-web/opening titles (just before it switches to the characters in the car) has been removed. The scene itself and the narration during this scene remain intact however.
Easter Eggs: None
Amazon ASIN (UK, French, German, USA releases only): B00FQFIJUC
Source: I own a copy

Also, just so you guys know - I know for certain that there are two versions of this title - one which includes the additional background music during the opening scene, and one that doesn't (my copy). I have found proof of this on the following website (so long as the links remain active on the site anyway):

http://www.darewatch.com/watch/threads-1984