Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] ADDED

A collection of completed Requests and Submissions as of December 28th 2014. This is for reference only.

Moderator: Forum Team

Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] ADDED

Postby Matt_Bailey » 18 May 2021 06:31

Title: Without a Clue
Country: USA
Region: A
Releasing Studio: Olive Films
Case Type: Keep case
Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1
Codec: AVC
Picture: 1080p
Soundtracks: English DTS-HD Master Audio 2.0 mono
Cuts: 107:26
Extras: Theatrical Trailer (2:14)
Amazon ASIN (US, UK, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, or Spain): B00RYZFOKA
Source: Own it
Matt_Bailey
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 27 Nov 2020 08:21

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive]

Postby James-Masaki_Ryan » 24 May 2021 14:21

Remember that if there are no subtitles you should specify by writing "None" just so we can be sure.

Added. Thank you!
James-Masaki_Ryan
Rewind Moderator
Rewind Moderator
 
Posts: 13426
Joined: 27 Jun 2014 16:30
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] ADDED

Postby Rick_Curzon » 24 May 2021 19:58

According to IMDB this was made in Dolby Stereo; can someone check the print to see if it has a DS logo in the end credits and doubly check the disc's sound preferably via an amp.
Rick_Curzon
Rewind Moderator
Rewind Moderator
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 30 Jan 2016 14:33

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] FAO Matt

Postby Matt_Bailey » 25 May 2021 13:31

It does kick sound to the rears in Pro Logic mode, but it's difficult to tell if it's two-channel or if it's matrixed surround.
Matt_Bailey
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 27 Nov 2020 08:21

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] FAO Matt

Postby James-Masaki_Ryan » 25 May 2021 15:09

Matt_Bailey wrote:It does kick sound to the rears in Pro Logic mode, but it's difficult to tell if it's two-channel or if it's matrixed surround.

But is it two channel mono or two channel stereo?
James-Masaki_Ryan
Rewind Moderator
Rewind Moderator
 
Posts: 13426
Joined: 27 Jun 2014 16:30
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] FAO Matt

Postby Rick_Curzon » 25 May 2021 16:41

It has be some form of stereophonic and not mono if it's in the surrounds.

If it kicks into the surrounds on PLII then it's stereo / surround. To find out if it's actual surround switch off PLII and play it through "straight / direct" or the equivalent and if it stays at the front with no surround, it'll be 2.0 stereo. If it still has surrounds then it's 2.0 surround.
Rick_Curzon
Rewind Moderator
Rewind Moderator
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 30 Jan 2016 14:33

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] FAO Matt

Postby Matt_Bailey » 26 May 2021 02:39

My receiver doesn't automatically unfold matrixed content, if I play it with Pro Logic off it'll come out of FL and FR only whether it's matrixed surround or not.
Matt_Bailey
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 27 Nov 2020 08:21

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] FAO Matt

Postby Rick_Curzon » 27 May 2021 06:15

Yes, if that happens then it's basic 2.0 stereo (but does play surround via PLII). It's only genuine 2.0 surround when it plays in surround without PLII.
Rick_Curzon
Rewind Moderator
Rewind Moderator
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 30 Jan 2016 14:33

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] FAO Matt

Postby Matt_Bailey » 27 May 2021 15:04

No, that's not true.

My receiver does not play any 2.0 tracks in surround, unless I manually enable Pro Logic.
Matt_Bailey
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 27 Nov 2020 08:21

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] FAO Matt

Postby Rick_Curzon » 27 May 2021 18:54

That's what I said. If the 2.0 track plays at the front but with seperations betwixt L and R it's basic stereo. But, that very same track WILL play in surround if put though PLII.

If you have a 2.0 track that is inherently encoded for surround - 2.0 surround - then that will play in the surrounds without PLII being activated if your amp and player are set up correctly.
Rick_Curzon
Rewind Moderator
Rewind Moderator
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 30 Jan 2016 14:33

Re: Without a Clue [USA] [Olive] FAO Matt

Postby Matt_Bailey » 28 May 2021 04:06

Rick_Curzon wrote:If you have a 2.0 track that is inherently encoded for surround - 2.0 surround - then that will play in the surrounds without PLII being activated if your amp and player are set up correctly.
Again: not true for my amp.
Matt_Bailey
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 27 Nov 2020 08:21


Return to Completed Submissions and Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests